The Bachelorette Party

Happy Tying the Knot Tuesday!

For those of you who don’t follow me or any of my bridesmaids on Snapchat, Instagram or Facebook, this past weekend was my Bachelorette Party! To say it was fun would honestly be an understatement. We had the most amazing weekend and it was the best way to head into my last month of being engaged. I am having major withdrawals and wish we could do it all over again. It was the perfect weekend in my eyes. I seriously can’t wait to share everything we did with all of you! Special shout-out to my roomie Berkeley for hosting this entire thing! She is pretty much the best! She has definitely set the bar high for Bachelorette parties moving forward. So here we go!

On this past Friday, I started the weekend by getting picked up by friends Candice and Christen to head down to SAN DIEGO! Heading into this weekend, I had a general idea of what was happening, but I also had a ton of surprises ahead of me. I had to have Berkeley help me pack so I knew what to bring without knowing exactly what we were doing. I have been looking forward to this weekend for a long time, so seeing Candice and Christens’ faces Friday morning was so exciting! I was so ready to get the party started! We hit some traffic on the way due to it being both opening day at the Del Mar race tracks and also Pride, but after a pit stop at in-n-out (YUM) and lots of singing and chit chat we made it to Berk’s home. Candice let me know the song of the weekend would be “Me Too” by Meghan Trainor and she was so right! It was definitely the weekend’s anthem and we rocked out to it at all points of the weekend.

When Berkeley and I were first talking about the Bachelorette party, I had decided that I either wanted to go to Palm Springs or San Diego, but the minute the Cavignac’s offered their home the decision was definitely made. Their house is seriously gorgeous, and since I met Berkeley in college I have loved going down to visit. (I am a huge fan of the San Diego Zoo!) I loved the idea of everyone being under one roof the entire weekend and also we were completely spoiled with a pool and gorgeous view. You’ll have to read to see!

When I first arrived at the house, I walked into the entryway to see the most beautiful flowers from my future hubby. He spoils me! He was also celebrating his bachelor party the same weekend at the river in Parker, AZ, so I loved knowing he was thinking of me. And I mean they are just too gorgeous!

The entire theme for the weekend was a super adorable pineapple flamingo Hawaiian paradise (#HayleysLastFlamingle). For those of you who don’t know, I love Hawaii and that also happens to be where Calvin and I are heading for our honeymoon so this theme couldn’t be more perfect! I was adorned with a gorgeous white lei upon my arrival and hula skirts, flamingos, tiki torches, pineapples and pictures of Calvin and I were everywhere I looked. It was so fun! On each bedroom door, Katie had printed pictures of me and the people staying in that room. I loved going to each door and reminiscing with the people inside. The Mai Tai’s were also delish and I definitely felt great after drinking them!

Berkeley gifted the entire party with these adorable tumblers that we used literally the entire weekend. It was so helpful to have our initials on them so we knew whose was whose. And I mean, I always love seeing something with my new initials on them. HLC all the way!

Throughout the entire weekend, we had tons of delicious munchies to snack on including veggies, goldfish and pretzels in cute flamingo boxes, Sprinkles cupcakes (no chocolate here!) and a cheese tray filled with my favorite Gouda, Cheddar and Brie. Basically all my go-to snack foods! My friends know me way to well! And how cute are the cupcakes with the engagement rings!

After drooling over all of the decor, we headed for a mystery event! I had no idea where we were going, but I was told to put on some workout type clothing. Being the snoopy guesser I am, (if you have read my past blogs you know I am horrible with surprises) I kept trying to guess the entire car ride where/what we were doing until we arrived at Fun Pole Fitness. At first I was like, uhhhhh. But I swear we had the best time! I was a dancer and song girl when I was younger so I loved the dance part. My girls and I also had so much fun swinging around on the poles. (I realize that makes it sound like we are strippers…)  I woke up the next morning so sore! It was a legit workout. I have some pretty fun videos of us shaking our booties to Britney Spears songs, but some things aren’t meant to be shared! It definitely broke the ice and got us loosened up for a night of games back at Berk’s!

Once we got back to the house, I opened a bag full of goodies including Bride to Be sunglasses, a Bride to Be tiara, shot glass and diamond ring necklaces, an inflatable Flamingo cup holder and the cutest “I Do” shirt which I wore later that weekend!

It was GAME NIGHT and I was so ready to play! Candice and Christen prepped a ton of games for us to play while we ate delicious sushi from Harney and drank our world famous Berk Mai Tais. While we drank our water in our tumblers, we also used blue solo cups for our alcoholic beverages where we proceeded to create nicknames for everyone with naughty alliteration. I’ll let use your imagination on that.

The first game divided us into two teams for a relay race of risque activities.

TEAM #1- Kelly,  Alyssa, Morgan, Berkeley and Candice

Team #2- Katie, Me, Christen, Ashley and Sophie

The first part of the relay race was blowing up a balloon and tying it (the minute I saw this I knew I was in trouble, I am horrible at tying balloons. NO idea why!) From there we had to run with an egg in a spoon around the entire pool, take a shot, put a condom on a zucchini using only ONE hand, and throw rings on a strap on that was on your teammates head. We all could not stop laughing! It was so funny to watch each other not only do the relay race, but also we looked completely ridiculous! I bet if you follow any of us on Snapchat you had a field day with that. It was so fun! And of course the brides team won!

For our next game, each of the girls had also bought me a pair of pretty panties and I had to guess which girl gave me each pair. Not only did I get an awesome haul of underwear, but it was so fun to guess who gave them to me. Each pair of underwear was supposed to give me a hint to the person and it was cool that each pair was sooo different. No two were alike and it definitely took me a couple of rounds of guessing to get it right.

The last game Candice and Christen put together was definitely sentimental for me. Calvin had gotten together with the two of them weeks prior and created a video where he had answered different questions about the two of us. Before I saw his taped answer, I had to correctly guess what he said to a variety of questions. If I got it wrong, I had to take a shot. For each question I got right, everyone in attendance had to take one. Let’s just say, I wasn’t the drunk one! Calvin and I definitely know each other pretty well after 7 years, and for the ones I did guess “incorrectly” I would even debate Calvin’s answer! It meant so much to me, and I hope everyone else got a better idea of what makes Calvin and I tick.

Along with the goodies from Berk, I also had put together tote bags full of goodies for my lovely ladies. The bags included matching PJs and towels, Zebra Popcorn, Grapefruit La Croix and a Feel Better kit full of hangover helpers like Tums, Advil and of course Disney princess band aids.

After we played the games, we all put on our matching PJs and headed to Berkeley’s outdoor fire pit where we proceeded to roast s’mores and sing sorority songs wrapped in our matching towels as blankets. We were definitely on another level and it was O so Fun!

The next morning I woke up to have the breakfast of champions! Blueberry Pop-tarts and Iced Green Tea from Starbucks. Berkeley’s mom gifted me the pop-tarts (how cute is that!) and Kelly took me to Starbucks to get my daily drink. We could not stop laughing as people stared at us in our matching PJs we probably looked ridiculous but who cares!

After grabbing a bite, we went down to the pool where we sunbathed and floated around on Swan and Pineapple floaties. It was not only incredibly relaxing, but we also had the most beautiful view staring out from the pool at USD. And of course, we continued to use our super adorable tumblers wherever we went.

Okay, so you’re probably going, “Is this like a Noxzema commercial or what?” But seriously, I actually have a way normal life for a teenage girl.

For lunch we had super yummy food from Waters Catering. We nibbled on shaved veggies, a Greek Chop and Candied Pecan salads and ate Sandwiches of Turkey Cranberry, Chicken Artichoke, and Turkey Pesto. It totally hit the spot.

13738110_10154301108724326_5077862140556473976_o

13690800_10209641370652796_4746187150152953365_n

After sunbathing by the pool, I know #hardlife. We once again got ready for a mystery event! All I was told was to wear my new shirt and a pair of shorts. I was so excited! It is the strangest feeling to be excited for something but have no idea what it is. I felt that feeling a lot this weekend. We headed to the San Diego Marina where I eventually learned that we are were going on a Duffy! I love love love going out on Duffys so I was so excited! This one was extra fun because I have never been out in San Diego and also our crew hands were these incredibly cute Irish guys! You’ll meet them later [=

I mean how cute is our Duffy! It even had a little balcony off the back that we frequented during our trip. Especially when we spotted seals! You would think we were starving the way we ate on the boat. We were completely ravenous for our chips and guac, cheese plate and goldfish. We also drank Rose and my all time fav champagne Veuve Clicquot. Heaven for sure.


After we came back to shore, someone (not naming names) decided it would be a good idea for me to get paddled by one of our Irish boys. Of course, I never turn down a challenge so I went into it full force. I also wasn’t the one who asked him to take off his shirt, but hey it was so worth it every time I watch the video of my friends cracking up. I mean isn’t this what bachelorette parties are for?

Before our Saturday night festivities, we all gathered together to get ready for the “going out” ahead of us. I can’t help but laugh every time I think of the fact that there were six bathrooms in the house, and we all still piled into the one to get ready together. Such girls!

When I came downstairs, a whole set-up of gifts from everyone appeared. They had made a frame with “Kiss the Miss Goodbye” with each of their lips adorned with their signatures. Such an amazing keepsake!  I can’t wait to fill the adjacent frames with pictures from the weekend. There are so many great ones to choose from! I also received a beautiful piece of lingerie from the entire group from For Love and Lemons. I would show you, but I can’t risk my groom seeing it before the wedding night! You’ll have to take my word for it that it is beyond gorgeous.

And Kelly created the Hayley’s Bachelorette Scavenger Hunt! We had so much fun attempting to complete the list throughout the evening. I finished #2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 9, 11, 13, and 16. Pretty good I would say! And the evidence was sprinkled throughout Snapchat. The world definitely got to see me do some pretty embarrassing stuff, but it was so worth it! Despite our exhaustive efforts, we never actually never met anyone named Calvin and no one was hot enough to look like him [=

From there we headed to dinner! The lyft driver accidentally divulged where we were going the minute I got into the car, but I was nevertheless so excited! We went to a new restaurant called Herb and Wood. It was so so soooo good! At the restaurant, I ordered a cocktail called Vodka+Grapes which might not sound delicious, but it tasted like juice. And for those who don’t know me, that’s the highest compliment. The owner of the restaurant also sent us a round of champagne which was so thoughtful. We definitely had the most amazing service along with our delectable food. Between the nine of us, we shared three appetizers and also each ordered our own entrees. To top everything off, a blueberry souffle which honestly blew my mind. For any of you frequenting San Diego anytime soon, I highly recommend Herb and Wood.


After dinner, we headed to a club in San Diego called Omnia. I think we lasted there a good 5 seconds. It was literally like a mini Vegas and we were sooo not into it. The dance floor was so crowded there was a line to get on it. We quickly decided to leave and headed to a country club called Moonshine Flats. At first we were nervous because we didn’t want to pay a cover charge for something we weren’t totally sure about, but o boy are we glad we did! We ended up staying there all night and having soooo much fun. While they played some country music, most of the time they ended up playing a good mix of popular music and some old classics like “All the Small Things.” We had so much fun dancing on the front stage and even our new Irish friends came to meet us. It was the perfect night dancing the night away with all my girls!

It was definitely a weekend of home runs, and every event was beyond my wildest expectations. I can’t thank every single girl enough for everything. I can’t imagine it being any more fun or memorable! I wish we could do it over and over, and I have so much fun thinking of everything that happened.

Special Thanks to the Cavignacs for letting us stay at their home, Berkeley for hosting and tirelessly planning the entire event, Candice and Christen for planning all of the games, Katie for picking and printing the pictures for the doors, Kelly for putting together the kiss collage and scavenger hunt and to all the girls for attending and being the best of bridesmaids. I am one lucky bride!

Love always, and see you next #TyingtheKnotTuesday

xxoo,

Hayley

Leave a Reply

